Living with Lupus
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello - I'm new to Lupus too ...

3 posters

Go down

Hello - I'm new to Lupus too ... Empty Hello - I'm new to Lupus too ...

Post by Merlin101 Thu Mar 11, 2010 11:57 am

Hi Everyone

I'm newly diagnosed with SLE Lupus, but apparently have it mildly. I have had a bizarre range of syptoms over the past 4 years or so, with the most apparent being the chronic fatigue, joint pain, back pain, loss of appetite, loss of interest in life, and just generally feeling like s**t, Can I say that? Hello - I'm new to Lupus too ... Kopfschuettel

Every few months I'd go back to the Dr and say "there's still something wrong with me - do something!". She'd do blood tests which came back with nothing. I was tested for a variety of things including thyroid. I forgot to mention that I am also menopausal, which didn't help one little bit! Hello - I'm new to Lupus too ... Suspect Other symptons included sharp jabbing pains in my shins and legs, bizarre "spot" pains on my legs (like I'd been hit with something, but there were no marks or bruising), sore fingers/joints, feverish, a stabbing pain through my torso (like I'd been speared), and sore eyes. I do believe my speech and memory have been affected to some extent, but that has been ignored. Sometimes I'd wake up with back pain in the middle of the night. Most mornings I would wake up with pain and an odd feeling in my hands, extending up my arms.

Then more recently I had burning in my feet, burning around my wrists and mouth ulcers. It was at that point when I went back to the Dr that she tested me, and the results came back ... In November, I was diagnosed with Lupus. Hello - I'm new to Lupus too ... Affraid